The cold steel lance slid up the neck of the Skaven rat. Squirming and slowly dropping to its knees it hissed “I can offer valuable information in return for my freedom”

A second knight appeared “So you found diseased rat!” Lord Caradryan spotted the whelp many leagues back. Gut it now and let us ride on with haste”.

“The Skaven has offered us information” replied Allunanur “speak vermin or I will cut your life short”.

“Yes yes sire, much information I have…. valuable information I have. My master Lord Skitterclaw is nearby, a powerful seer he has become. Let me show you his lair and may you take his power and in return spare my life you will”.

“You untrustworthy slave, I will not follow your orders however you shall follow mine. We are heading north towards the great desert. A darkness is growing with rumours of an ancient foe returning to plague the Old World once more.

This Skitterclaw you speak of, if he truly is a seer of great power then he may serve as a distraction.
Tell your master to head to the desert, tell him what you will that will interest him enough to make the journey”.

“Allunanur we must ride”.

“Yes Finulier”.

“Whelp, I will be sending a scout to watch you, one wrong turn and he will gut you slowly. Run now and don’t look back”.

“Finulier let us ride if the rumours are true and Nagash has returned then Lord Caradryan needs us by his side.

He is currently seeking out another of the silent order. The winds are strong, stronger then I have seen in an age. Many of the ranks have spoken of seeing shadows in the skies with some saying they have felt incredible changes in temperature.

I get the feeling that many of our questions will be answered in the desert”.

vU-CLaJP

