Good afternoon from the Asur,

Month 2 is looking good so far with some valuable painting time clocked this weekend.

Alith Anar is looking finished and the Loremaster is at the half way house

I must admit that I didn’t realise Alith Anar is only £8.20 and still metal from GW – I would fully recommend this character to anyone with an Elf army, he’s great fun to paint and the rules are half decent.

I’m also starting to teach myself about making the painting easier by not focusing on 100 different colours and picking out every detail.

The red spot colour is also a lot of fun and I’m really starting to get the hang of painting it.

 

 photo BdOaVJbIIAA_8k5_zps0b6b5274.jpg

 photo BdOgpzSIEAAvfkp_zpsc81c3c39.jpg

I also wanted to share this pic the wife forced me to take.

I came up with a quote “Just like a Hellpit ‘the cat’ moves in a random direction and f*cks everything it touches

 photo P1070898_zps92e5f207.jpg

Until next time.

